Deconditioning 

My CFS has left me so deconditioned.  I need to reverse this as I’m getting older and need to be as strong as possible for the journey ahead. I figure it might prevent some of the many problems that come with old age, especially loss of muscle mass. I’m hoping it will also improve my balance so I don’t end up falling, breaking a hip, and then in a nursing home. 

I’m 50 but I desperately need to improve my overall physical condition now, no matter how long it takes, so I can have a better quality of life as I age. If I walk daily, and keep adding a minute a week, in one year, hopefully, I’ll be able to walk an hour a day. Then maybe I’ll add in some gentle strength training or tai chi etc. I just hope my body cooperates with me.

Leave a Reply

