Walking to Pace 

​Walked 6 days this week. Only 5 minutes at a time but it is a start. Today I can increase to 6 minutes each walk. Feels stupid to set my timer for 3 minutes, walk till it beeps, then turn around, but if I just keep on going till I’m tired, I have an extraordinarily hard time getting back.  Then I spend 3 days in bed and  there’s no walks. 

So by pacing myself like this I get out every day. Dr’s orders….pace,  pace, pace. Build up very slowly. Be patient. I did miss one day as I was badly crashed from tramping through the woods. Mostly walking at night which I love….and so bright last night from the supermoon. It was magical.

Leave a Reply

