Pills, pills, everywhere – Supplements

These are all my nutritionals I take to try to give me more energy and make up for deficiencies, keep free radicals in check by being antioxidants, keep my insides moving, and make up for poor eating habits. I’d love to hear if there is anything you take that you find helpful.

Probiotic 30 billion cells x1/day
Magnesium Oxide 400 mg x2/day
B12 1000mcg x2/day
Vit D 1000 IU x 3/day
Greens + Multi 1 scoop daily (excellent source of vit A)
Bodylogix Woman’s Protien/Fibre powder 1 scoop/daily (helps me meet my protien/fibre goals)
Vit B50 x1/day
Vit C 500 mg 4-2x/day
Coenzyme Q 200 mg x1/day
Zinc 25 mg x1/day
Sea-Sel-200 Trace Mineral x1/day (mostly selenium)
Ecological Formulas Tri-salts (keep pH balanced and is an anti-drug) 1/2 tsp x2/day
Ultra Fibre 3 tabs/daily
Ca/Vit D chews x2/day (600mg Ca/400IU)
FeraMAX 150 Iron tab x1/week
Potassium Chloride/Gluconate 1/2 tsp (1200mg) daily
Krill Oil 1gram x1/day
Cranberry concentrate 1x/day (prevent bladder infections to which I’m prone)
Manganese 50 mcg (for prescription drug detoxification)
Psyllium (for bowels) 1 tbsp daily
Vita-Vim multi vitamin

This is just what has been suggested to me by various doctors, do not take anything without a doctor’s or nutritionists advice. I do not endorse or promote any particular named brands.

3 comments on “Pills, pills, everywhere – Supplements

  1. PinkieB says:

    I found this doctor who does seitai (an asian holistic practice). He often uses supplements as well as pressure point release for treatment. I don’t know if it works, but have you ever tried a non-traditional doctor to help manage all your pills?

    • desdemonad says:

      No, I want to go to a naturalpath, but its big bucks $$$. I want to make sure I’m taking the right stuff in the right amount and not taking things that aren’t necessary, as all these supplements also cost me a lot of bucks.

      • PinkieB says:

        :-/ it’s a shame how much it costs to be healthy. you’d think with all the screaming for starving children in Africa that people would see the help they could give back home…

Leave a Reply

